Skip to content

otro, otro (again, again)

April 20, 2013

my mind faces a barrage
i keep springing inside my heart
when your mind breaks the spirit of your soul
– yes, green day, we knew when it was!

kept popping out of nowhere,
i was losing my resolve,
the bombers roar over the city
they drop their thousand bombs

{maybe you dunno what i’m talking about,
but still, take a listen}

i keep losing my mind
i keep seeing things
that should be in a dumpster,
in a place they call ‘not here’

i swear i’m not a nutcase,
i swear i’m not insane
but the thought of you, the simple connection with you
again and again and again and again

blushing i just go to the sides,
waiting for my moment to rise

but for now i’m lying here
desperate – not for you –
but for my soul to prevail

even the city reminds me of you
even the simplest instrument
even the simplest word of a song

but my saving grace is that i said i will stand firm

again and again
and again and again
and again.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

